PDA

View Full Version : New to LBHA

AnneG
06-01-2008, 11:19 AM
Hello Everyone!

Although I have been accessing this site for several months, I just now signed on! So, Hello!! I thought I had to attend a class before I could join the forums, but I guess not. And I am definitely planning to take a class as soon as I can pay cash for it!

What a joy it is to find this website and so many wonderful people who are sick and tired of being in debt and want only to pay as they go! Sometimes it feels pretty lonely to be thinking in that genre--so you are all a great blessing to me!

I love all the little quips and notes of encouragement everyone offers one another. I'm going to start a notebook with all the info I am gleaning, and type up these encouraging words and paste them on the outside of the notebook!

I was thrilled to find the couple who didn't even know how to frame out a room, yet they were building their own log home!! What encouragement! Sometimes fear can be a HUGE stumbling block for me. Each of you help to dispel that fear and fuel my goals and dreams.

May God bless each of you in your glorious endeavors!

AnneG

StressMan79
06-01-2008, 11:46 AM
Dear Anne,

Great to hear from you. You'll be very happy with the "extras" that comes with being a member. The class price may seem steep, but the community is very active. As a member, you get access to the "member's area" of this forum. You can get very insightful answers to any sort of question--Permits, variations on themes, building Ideas/shortcuts (like using a demo hammer to drive rebar or an air nailer to put in "chinking nails"), price comparisons, and even free help on your project (labor, not just advice) just to name a few. We are quite varied in life experience, age, politics, etc, but we are brough together by our goal of being debt free (we even have different ideas on how to do this--e.g. do you need a "credit score?").