PDA

View Full Version : Is the butt and pass log home too good to be true?

logsforveterans
08-11-2013, 03:28 AM
First, let me introduce myself. My name is Lucas, though I haven't been called that for 10 months now because I've been looking for IEDs with the Army for that time. I am a newcomer as far as posting to this forum, but I have been following it as a guest for over a year now. I've read as much as the page has to offer. With that being said I want to attend the class more than anything at this given moment. Lets just pray that there will be another class after I get home from Afghanistan in October. I finally have the assets to get to the class and make my dream come true. My only issue at this point with the entire system is that it seems too good to be true. I've never built a house before. I love to get my hands dirty but build a house? If my dad taught me anything growing up it was that if it sounds to good to be true it probably is. But there is a lot of evidence of successful projects so I think I'll give it a shot.