PDA

View Full Version : Question on cabins classes, and howdy.

Aaron Baron
12-08-2005, 03:59 AM
Two of my uncles have log homes and I always loved the look and feel of them, more then other houses good memories don???t hurt ether. I am a business/art student at Boston University, odd mix I know. I am going to be graduating this year or next and one have always dreamed of building my own house and I want to play the renting game for as little time as possible. I want land and a house as soon as I can manage. I read your Website and it was very exciting, and inspiring, I???m very interested in the class but have some questions. One where are they taught and two, this may sound stupid but because it???s a two-day thing do you have to rent a motel or something or what? If you become a lifetime member, can you do the 2-day class thing more then once? As I said before id like a house as soon as I could have one but id eventually like to have a decent sized living space how easy is it to make a smallish house then do your own expansions? And lastly the cabin part sound like I think I could do it no problem, hard work but no problem, but I really want a basement, how hard is that to make from scratch and do you guys cover it?

Aaron Baron

rreidnauer
12-11-2005, 04:57 AM
Hello Aaron, Welcome to the LHBA message board. You've come to a place where many people have the same thoughts as you. The classes are held at Skip Ellsworth's incredible 7000 square foot log home, just a few miles South of Monroe, Washington. You will need to find some accommodations for the two day course.