PDA

View Full Version : Curious

Dowadudda
03-02-2006, 02:05 PM
Just need some vote of confidence about this.

I have long been a fan of log homes. I read. I talk. I found this site about 6 months ago and it has definately awakened me. I am a very self reliant type. I am a self emplyed mechanical contractor specializing in Commercial/Industrial Refrigeration Service work. Not to brag, only saying the things that are reinforced on this site, meaning, you can do for yourself with hard work and motivation. I also am a very conservative spender always looking for alternative ways to get more value out of the money I spend. Those two issues combined with many more, have taught me to be me my own boss and make a decent living despite the normal look and feel of a shop of the kind of work I do.

Many people can not understand how I can do what I do as a business all by myself, from the mission of it, to the labor of it, ect and so on. I have worked hard to pratically invent ways for me to stay on my own and not have employees, keep costs down and yet provide a high level of competency and value to my customer.

I am thinking of signing up for this upcoming class. I have little time to decide, as the class is filling up fast. It's no issue with affording it. It's a thing of, can this be too good to be true. I am looking for ways to be completely conivnced and have no skepticism about attending this.

I build refrigeration systems. I could not teach a guy that in a year let alone 2 days. I am handy but, you know, building has not been my thing although I am around new commercial construction 60% of my time.

Will I come away from this, equipped to do my own home, knowledge wise. And that is understanding it will take my own hard work after the class to be completely astute prior to my diving into my project.

I

Dowadudda
03-02-2006, 04:14 PM
I wonder if maybe the moderators seen my "curious" here and then stuck a thread above it 4 pages long to show me. LOL.